Canada // Newfoundland and Labrador //

Newfoundland time zones


All of Newfoundland, as well as the Labrador coastal communities south of Cartwright (from L’Anse au Claire, on the Québec border, to Norman Bay), is on Newfoundland Standard Time (3hr 30min behind GMT, and 1hr 30min ahead of Eastern Standard Time). Most of Labrador (Cartwright, Happy Valley-Goose Bay and Labrador West), as well as the Maritime Provinces, is on Atlantic Time, half-an-hour behind Newfoundland time. St-Pierre et Miquelon also has its own time zone – half-an-hour ahead of Newfoundland Time.

Read More

Explore Canada



Travel Offers

20% off ebooks

Subscribe to the Rough Guides newsletter and get 20% off any ebook.

Join over 50,000 subscribers and get travel tips, competitions and more every month.