The main official public holidays, when virtually everything will be closed, are listed here. Many places also close on January 6 (Twelfth Night/Reyes).

Jan 1 New Year’s Day

Feb 5 Anniversary of the Constitution

March 21 Birthday of Benito Juárez

Late March/early April Maundy Thursday and Good Friday

May 1 Labour Day

Sept 16 Independence Day

Nov 20 Anniversary of the Revolution

Dec 12 Virgin of Guadalupe

Dec 25 Christmas Day

Read More

Explore Mexico