Help me plan my Malaysia trip

I am going to be in Singapore next Wednesday and have 12 days to tour around Malaysia.
Reading through different guides and according to my interests I have decided to do the following:

- 1 D in KL
- 2 D in Penang
- 4 D in Perhenthian
- 2 D in Taman Negara
- 1 D in Bintan

Now, I have a couple of questions for you guys:

- Does this order make sense or should I re-arrange it?
- What is the suggested mean of transportation between those places?

Feel free also to comment on the itinerary, add interesting things to see / eat on the way. Any tip is highly appreciated as I am new to this region.

Thanks guys and looking forward to your comments

luca 06/08/14    Asia Link Report

Processing your request, Please wait....

3 Replies Date Popularity

I just recently came back from malaysia, it was an amazing experience, getting out of singapore is the most expensive part i think you’ll find, after you finish in KL and head for penang i recommend taking the coach its a 4-5hr travel but definitely the cheapest way , i believe i found my ticket for 36RM on the day, very easy to find coaches there.. When your there i highly recommend the national park in the top corner of the island, beautiful jungle (not to be compared with taman negara obviously but still nice) and the beaches are nice and relaxing also, then go into old georgetown very historic and some nice places to visit there.. As you set off again i would reccommend coaches again as they are the cheapest ways of travelling, i would possibly go taman negara before pehenthians but that is your choice as im not to sure where bintan is, Good luck with your travels and enjoy my friend.

Francis

franny371 06/08/14    Link Report

• I’d agree – Taman Negara before the Perhentians might be better (it would be nice to end a jungle trek with a relaxing few days on the islands).