2 weeks vacation

i’m planning to go for a trip for about 2 weeks. n i thought of going to spain. any suggestions where should i go n where to stay? i’m into buildings. museums, scenery, culture. TQ in advance

lilyzali 18/04/13    Where to go Link Report

Processing your request, Please wait....

8 Replies Date Popularity

A two week holiday? It’s up to you. What’s your budget? When are you going? There are plenty of places in Europe that fit your criteria. Barcelona, Rome, Venice, Paris, Athens… literally throw a dart at a map. Narrow it down a bit and people may be able to offer you some specific advice.

Michael Huxley 18/04/13    Link Report

• Hi.. thanks for the prompt reply. Im thinking of Spain, but i’m worried bout the weather as some say it can be harsh at times, especially summer. i plan to go there in December or February next year .is it the right time to go there? to tell the truth, im kinda new to this vacation-outside-Malaysia thing. and this will be the first time i ever have to plan a vacation, so pardon me if i’m like all over the place :)

lilyzali 18/04/13    Link Report

• No worries lilyzali, its just difficult to help with generalisations. If you like the sound of spain then you already have your answer! ;-)

December to feb is pretty much winter time in spain, as it is across Europe, so the weather is obviously cooler. In general (and you can never really predict the weather) there is little rainfall across spain but that doesnt mean you wont get showers. In the winter months the south of spain is generally your best bet as it is warmer and often sunnier than the north, the canary islands are good too as you are still likely to get some sun. Or you could try Malaga or Barcelona? It’s a hugely cultural city with lots of things to do other than sit on a beach if the weather does turn bad.

Although why you would leave Malaysia is beyond me! I wish i was back there now! ;-)

Michael Huxley 18/04/13    Link Report

• Hi Lilyzali